98 % des commandes expédiées le jour ouvrable suivant

COMME VU SUR

Rencontrez Kabuki Power Forge ®

La technologie avancée derrière le BBOE (Best Bars on Earth).

FAQ

Veuillez lire notre page FAQ pour en savoir plus.

Qu'est-ce qui différencie la barre Kadillac des autres barres suisses/de football pour banc ?

Il y a 2 caractéristiques principales qui rendent cette barre supérieure aux anciennes barres à « prise neutre ». 1. Elle a un angle incurvé très similaire à celui de notre barre « duffalo » très populaire, cela permet une plus grande ROM et maintient les épaules dans une meilleure position. 2. Les angles de la poignée sont spécialement conçus en tenant compte de la santé et de la mécanique de vos épaules. Ils ne sont pas tous au même angle, et ils ne devraient pas l'être lorsque vous levez votre bras de votre côté vers une position de développé couché, l'angle de votre main et du haut de votre bras change. C'est la première barre de pressage qui prête attention à cette anatomie fonctionnelle simple !

Est-il plus sûr de faire du développé couché avec la barre Kadillac par rapport à une barre droite standard ?

Oui! À moins que vous ne soyez un haltérophile compétitif, nous pensons que tout votre pressing doit être effectué sur la barre Kadillac. Même si vous êtes un haltérophile, la majorité de vos efforts avant la préparation des compétitions et les jours secondaires devraient être sur cette barre pour la santé des épaules. Tous les autres athlètes et amateurs de fitness doivent être sur cette barre, car elle donnera de meilleurs résultats tout en gardant votre corps plus en sécurité à long terme grâce aux angles spécifiques des poignées.

Quelles poignées dois-je utiliser et quelles sont les différences entre les poignées étroites, moyennes ou larges ?

Tous! Nous avons spécifiquement choisi d'utiliser 3 largeurs de manche, grip serré, normal et large. Pour la plupart des gens, commencer par la poignée moyenne (normale) vous offrira le meilleur équilibre entre les caractéristiques et sera proche de votre prise standard sur une barre. Lorsque vous souhaitez donner un peu plus de travail à vos triceps, rapprochez votre prise et vous sentirez la différence. Ensuite, si vous recherchez la plus grande ROM et un bon étirement des pectoraux, allez dans toute la largeur. En utilisant les trois largeurs, vous obtiendrez des résultats supérieurs quels que soient vos objectifs. N'oubliez pas d'essayer également tous vos mouvements de bras, de tête, de pompes et d'aviron avec les différentes poignées.

Pour quels autres exercices la barre Kadillac peut-elle être utilisée en plus du développé couché ?

Nous recommandons et programmons une tonne de travaux accessoires sur la Kadillac. Une pression au-dessus de la tête avec cette barre vous donnera des résultats et une santé des épaules similaires à ceux d'une barre droite. L’un des domaines les plus importants que les gens ne considèrent pas est celui des variations d’aviron. L'épaule agit de manière très similaire si les variations de pressing et d'aviron sont effectuées correctement, donc si nous avons une barre qui aidera à mettre votre corps dans une meilleure position pour le banc, elle fera de même si vous ramez. Enfin et surtout (nous avons publié nos 10+ exercices les plus préférés sur la barre Kadillac), il y a tout le travail de vos accessoires de bras.

Comment intégrer le Kadillac Bar dans ma formation ?

Si vous êtes un athlète sportif, un passionné de fitness ou un bodybuilder, remplacez simplement notre vieille barre droite et mettez-vous au travail, vous allez adorer les résultats ! Si vous êtes un haltérophile, nous vous suggérons de l'installer lors de votre deuxième journée et de l'utiliser d'abord pour des travaux accessoires. Ensuite, programmez-le lors de votre journée principale en tant que deuxième ou troisième variation de pression. Si vous êtes plus éloigné d’une compétition, ajoutez-le comme mouvement de pression principal.

Pourquoi la barre est-elle courbée ?

Pour vous aider à obtenir de meilleurs résultats quels que soient vos objectifs ! Elle a un angle incurvé très similaire à celui de notre très populaire barre « duffalo », ce qui permet une plus grande ROM et maintient les épaules dans une meilleure position. La principale différence réside dans les poignées spécifiquement inclinées pour maintenir votre corps aligné. La courbe vous permet de vous entraîner via une ROM plus grande qui présente de nombreux avantages pour une grande variété d’objectifs de mise en forme. Il aide votre corps à fonctionner dans un mouvement plus naturel pour l'épaule et l'omoplate. Ce « rythme scapulo-huméral » amélioré vous aide à mieux fonctionner, à augmenter vos résultats d’entraînement tout en évitant les douleurs et problèmes potentiels à l’épaule.

Vous n'avez pas trouvé votre réponse ?

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter

98% of orders shipped next business day

Product Features
  • The arched design of the kadillac bar shifts the centre of mass to increase stability for better pressing
  • The unique angle of the handles are ergonomically designed to give you the best shoulder position relative to the width you're pressing with.
  • Longer than your standard football/swiss bar meaning you no longer have to worry about being able to rack the bar
Product Dimensions

Purpose: Specialty Bar

Made In USA: Yes

Width: 7"

Distance between rackable portion of the bar: 40.5"

Loadable Sleeve Length: 16.7"

Bar Length: 87.5"

Distance Between Sleeves: 53.7"

Bar Weight: 45 lbs

Product Education

This Kabuki take on a traditional swiss bar is designed to make bench pressing safer, more comfortable, and easier to learn. The Kadillac Bar features three neutral hand positions strategically angled between 10 and 15 degrees to offer maximum training effect and reduced load on the sensitive shoulder joint complex, while allowing for increased range of motion.

Thanks to a proprietary polymer finish on the handles, The Kadillac Bar offers an ultra-secure grip with every rep. A favorite of many professional strength and conditioning coaches, the Kadillac Bar is as versatile as it is functional - commonly used for rowing, arm, and all pressing movements.

AS SEEN ON

The Best Angles for your shoulders

The unique angle of the handles are ergonomically designed to give you the best shoulder position relative to the width you're pressing with.

Mechanically Balanced

The arched design of the kadillac bar shifts the centre of mass to increase stability for better pressing

Fits in your Rack!

Longer than your standard football/swiss bar meaning you no longer have to worry about being able to rack the bar

Meet Kabuki Power Forge®

The advanced technology behind the BBOE(Best Bars on Earth).

FAQs

Please read our FAQs page to find out more.

What makes the Kadillac Bar different from other swiss/football bars for bench?

There are 2 main features that make this bar superior to the older “neutral grip” bars. 1. It has a very similar curved angle as our super popular “duffalo” bar, this allows for a greater ROM and keeps the shoulders in a better position. 2. The handle angles are specifically designed with your shoulders health and mechanics in mind. They are not all at the same angle, and they should not be as you raise your arm from your side to a bench press position the angle of your hand and upper arm change. This is the first pressing bar that pays attention to this simple functional anatomy!

Is it safer to bench press with the Kadillac Bar compared to a standard straight barbell?

Yes! Unless you are a competing powerlifter, we believe all of your pressing should be done on the Kadillac bar. Even if you are a powerlifter the majority of your pressing before meet prep and on secondary days should be on this bar for shoulder health. All other athletes and fitness enthusiasts need to be on this bar, as it will give better results while keeping your body safer in the long run due to the specific angles of the handels.

Which handles should I use and what are the differences between the narrow, middle, or wide handles?

All of them! We specifically chose to use 3 handle widths, close grip, normal and wide. For most people starting with the middle (normal) grip will give you the best balance of the features and will be close to your standard grip on a bar. When you want to give your triceps some more work bring in your grip to close and you will feel the difference. Then if you are looking for the largest ROM and a good stretch in the pecs go all what way wide. By using all three widths you will get superior results regardless of your goals. Don’t forget to try all fo your arm, overhead, pushup and rowing motions with the different handles as well.

What other exercises can the Kadillac Bar be used for besides bench press?

We recommend and program a ton of accessory work on the Kadillac. Overhead pressing with this bar will give you similar results and shoulder health vs a straight bar. One of the biggest areas that people dont consider is rowing variations. The shoulder acts very similar if both pressing and rowing variations are done correctly, therefor if we have a bar that will help put your body in a better position for bench it will do the same if rows. Last but not least (we have posted our 10+ most favorite exercises on the Kadillac bar) is all of your arm accessory work.

How do I incorporate the Kadillac Bar into my training?

If you are a sport athlete, fitness enthusiast or bodybuilder, just swap our that old straight bar and get to work you will love the results! If you are a powerlifter we suggest putting it in on your secondary day and use for accessory work first. Then, programming it in on your main day as a second or third pressing variation. If you are farther away from a competition add it in as a main pressing movement.

Why is the bar curved?

To help you get better results regardless of your goals! It has a very similar curved angle to our super popular “duffalo” bar, this allows for a greater ROM and keeps the shoulders in a better position. The main difference is the handles that are specifically angled to keep your body in alignment. The curve allows you to train through a bigger ROM that has a lot of benefits for a wide variety of fitness goals. It helps your body function in a more natural movement for the shoulder and shoulder blade. This improved “scapulohumeral rhythm” helps you function better, increase your training results while avoiding potential shoulder pain and problems.

Didn’t find your answer?

Don't hestitate to contact us