98 % der Bestellungen werden am nächsten Werktag versendet

WIE GESEHEN BEI

Lernen Sie Kabuki Power Forge ® kennen

Die fortschrittliche Technologie hinter BBOE (Best Bars on Earth).

FAQs

Bitte lesen Sie unsere FAQ- Seite, um mehr zu erfahren.

Was unterscheidet die Kadillac-Stange von anderen Schweizer/Football-Stangen für die Bank?

Es gibt zwei Hauptmerkmale, die diese Stange den älteren Stangen mit „neutralem Griff“ überlegen machen. 1. Sie hat einen sehr ähnlichen gebogenen Winkel wie unsere super beliebte „Duffalo“-Stange, was einen größeren Bewegungsspielraum ermöglicht und die Schultern in einer besseren Position hält. 2. Die Griffwinkel sind speziell auf die Gesundheit und Mechanik Ihrer Schultern ausgelegt. Sie haben nicht alle den gleichen Winkel und sollten es auch nicht sein, wenn Sie Ihren Arm von der Seite in eine Bankdrückposition heben, da sich der Winkel Ihrer Hand und Ihres Oberarms ändert. Dies ist die erste Drückstange, die dieser einfachen funktionellen Anatomie Rechnung trägt!

Ist das Bankdrücken mit der Kadillac-Stange sicherer als mit einer herkömmlichen Langhantel?

Ja! Sofern Sie kein Powerlifter sind, sollten Sie unserer Meinung nach alle Ihre Drückübungen an der Kadillac-Stange ausführen. Auch wenn Sie Powerlifter sind, sollten Sie den Großteil Ihrer Drückübungen vor Wettkampfvorbereitungen und an Folgetagen aus Schultergründen an dieser Stange ausführen. Alle anderen Sportler und Fitnessbegeisterten müssen diese Stange verwenden, da sie aufgrund der speziellen Winkel der Griffe bessere Ergebnisse liefert und Ihren Körper auf lange Sicht sicherer macht.

Welche Griffe soll ich verwenden und was sind die Unterschiede zwischen schmalen, mittleren und breiten Griffen?

Alle! Wir haben uns bewusst für 3 Griffbreiten entschieden: enger Griff, normal und breit. Die meisten Leute beginnen mit dem mittleren (normalen) Griff, der ihnen die beste Balance der Funktionen bietet und ihrem Standardgriff an einer Stange nahe kommt. Wenn Sie Ihren Trizeps etwas mehr Arbeit geben möchten, bringen Sie Ihren Griff näher heran und Sie werden den Unterschied spüren. Wenn Sie dann den größten Bewegungsspielraum und eine gute Dehnung der Brustmuskeln suchen, gehen Sie ganz weit. Durch die Verwendung aller drei Breiten erzielen Sie unabhängig von Ihren Zielen hervorragende Ergebnisse. Vergessen Sie nicht, auch alle Ihre Arm-, Überkopf-, Liegestütz- und Ruderbewegungen mit den verschiedenen Griffen auszuprobieren.

Für welche Übungen kann die Kadillac Bar außer Bankdrücken noch verwendet werden?

Wir empfehlen und programmieren jede Menge Zusatzübungen für die Kadillac. Überkopfdrücken mit dieser Stange führt zu ähnlichen Ergebnissen und verbessert die Schultergesundheit wie eine gerade Stange. Einer der größten Bereiche, den die Leute nicht berücksichtigen, sind Rudervariationen. Die Schulter reagiert sehr ähnlich, wenn sowohl Drück- als auch Rudervariationen richtig ausgeführt werden. Wenn wir also eine Stange haben, die Ihren Körper in eine bessere Position für das Bankdrücken bringt, wird sie beim Rudern dasselbe bewirken. Zu guter Letzt (wir haben unsere über 10 beliebtesten Übungen für die Kadillac-Stange veröffentlicht) sind alle Zusatzübungen für Ihre Arme dabei.

Wie integriere ich die Kadillac Bar in mein Training?

Wenn Sie ein Sportler, Fitness-Enthusiast oder Bodybuilder sind, tauschen Sie einfach die alte gerade Stange aus und legen Sie los. Sie werden die Ergebnisse lieben! Wenn Sie Powerlifter sind, empfehlen wir, sie an Ihrem zweiten Tag einzubauen und zunächst für Zusatzübungen zu verwenden. Dann programmieren Sie sie an Ihrem Haupttag als zweite oder dritte Druckvariante ein. Wenn Sie noch weiter von einem Wettkampf entfernt sind, fügen Sie sie als Hauptdruckbewegung hinzu.

Warum ist die Stange gebogen?

Damit Sie unabhängig von Ihren Zielen bessere Ergebnisse erzielen! Es hat einen sehr ähnlichen gebogenen Winkel wie unsere äußerst beliebte „Duffalo“-Stange, was einen größeren Bewegungsbereich ermöglicht und die Schultern in einer besseren Position hält. Der Hauptunterschied sind die Griffe, die speziell abgewinkelt sind, um Ihren Körper in einer Linie zu halten. Die Kurve ermöglicht Ihnen ein Training mit einem größeren Bewegungsbereich, was viele Vorteile für eine Vielzahl von Fitnesszielen bietet. Es hilft Ihrem Körper bei einer natürlicheren Bewegung der Schulter und des Schulterblattes. Dieser verbesserte „skapulohumerale Rhythmus“ hilft Ihnen, besser zu funktionieren, Ihre Trainingsergebnisse zu verbessern und gleichzeitig potenzielle Schulterschmerzen und -probleme zu vermeiden.

Haben Sie Ihre Antwort nicht finden?

Zögern Sie nicht, uns zu kontaktieren

98% of orders shipped next business day

Product Features
  • The arched design of the kadillac bar shifts the centre of mass to increase stability for better pressing
  • The unique angle of the handles are ergonomically designed to give you the best shoulder position relative to the width you're pressing with.
  • Longer than your standard football/swiss bar meaning you no longer have to worry about being able to rack the bar
Product Dimensions

Purpose: Specialty Bar

Made In USA: Yes

Width: 7"

Distance between rackable portion of the bar: 40.5"

Loadable Sleeve Length: 16.7"

Bar Length: 87.5"

Distance Between Sleeves: 53.7"

Bar Weight: 45 lbs

Product Education

This Kabuki take on a traditional swiss bar is designed to make bench pressing safer, more comfortable, and easier to learn. The Kadillac Bar features three neutral hand positions strategically angled between 10 and 15 degrees to offer maximum training effect and reduced load on the sensitive shoulder joint complex, while allowing for increased range of motion.

Thanks to a proprietary polymer finish on the handles, The Kadillac Bar offers an ultra-secure grip with every rep. A favorite of many professional strength and conditioning coaches, the Kadillac Bar is as versatile as it is functional - commonly used for rowing, arm, and all pressing movements.

AS SEEN ON

The Best Angles for your shoulders

The unique angle of the handles are ergonomically designed to give you the best shoulder position relative to the width you're pressing with.

Mechanically Balanced

The arched design of the kadillac bar shifts the centre of mass to increase stability for better pressing

Fits in your Rack!

Longer than your standard football/swiss bar meaning you no longer have to worry about being able to rack the bar

Meet Kabuki Power Forge®

The advanced technology behind the BBOE(Best Bars on Earth).

FAQs

Please read our FAQs page to find out more.

What makes the Kadillac Bar different from other swiss/football bars for bench?

There are 2 main features that make this bar superior to the older “neutral grip” bars. 1. It has a very similar curved angle as our super popular “duffalo” bar, this allows for a greater ROM and keeps the shoulders in a better position. 2. The handle angles are specifically designed with your shoulders health and mechanics in mind. They are not all at the same angle, and they should not be as you raise your arm from your side to a bench press position the angle of your hand and upper arm change. This is the first pressing bar that pays attention to this simple functional anatomy!

Is it safer to bench press with the Kadillac Bar compared to a standard straight barbell?

Yes! Unless you are a competing powerlifter, we believe all of your pressing should be done on the Kadillac bar. Even if you are a powerlifter the majority of your pressing before meet prep and on secondary days should be on this bar for shoulder health. All other athletes and fitness enthusiasts need to be on this bar, as it will give better results while keeping your body safer in the long run due to the specific angles of the handels.

Which handles should I use and what are the differences between the narrow, middle, or wide handles?

All of them! We specifically chose to use 3 handle widths, close grip, normal and wide. For most people starting with the middle (normal) grip will give you the best balance of the features and will be close to your standard grip on a bar. When you want to give your triceps some more work bring in your grip to close and you will feel the difference. Then if you are looking for the largest ROM and a good stretch in the pecs go all what way wide. By using all three widths you will get superior results regardless of your goals. Don’t forget to try all fo your arm, overhead, pushup and rowing motions with the different handles as well.

What other exercises can the Kadillac Bar be used for besides bench press?

We recommend and program a ton of accessory work on the Kadillac. Overhead pressing with this bar will give you similar results and shoulder health vs a straight bar. One of the biggest areas that people dont consider is rowing variations. The shoulder acts very similar if both pressing and rowing variations are done correctly, therefor if we have a bar that will help put your body in a better position for bench it will do the same if rows. Last but not least (we have posted our 10+ most favorite exercises on the Kadillac bar) is all of your arm accessory work.

How do I incorporate the Kadillac Bar into my training?

If you are a sport athlete, fitness enthusiast or bodybuilder, just swap our that old straight bar and get to work you will love the results! If you are a powerlifter we suggest putting it in on your secondary day and use for accessory work first. Then, programming it in on your main day as a second or third pressing variation. If you are farther away from a competition add it in as a main pressing movement.

Why is the bar curved?

To help you get better results regardless of your goals! It has a very similar curved angle to our super popular “duffalo” bar, this allows for a greater ROM and keeps the shoulders in a better position. The main difference is the handles that are specifically angled to keep your body in alignment. The curve allows you to train through a bigger ROM that has a lot of benefits for a wide variety of fitness goals. It helps your body function in a more natural movement for the shoulder and shoulder blade. This improved “scapulohumeral rhythm” helps you function better, increase your training results while avoiding potential shoulder pain and problems.

Didn’t find your answer?

Don't hestitate to contact us